Intro to Women's Studies 2010

etsu: 2011-2014

What We Do For Love – Weitz

Leave a comment

In this article, Weitz talks mainly about hair. Women cut their hair, dye their hair, flip their hair, do everything imaginable to their hair. Why you may ask. We do this to appear attractive, gain attention from the ones we like. We may not be able to change everything, but your hair is something you can be fully in control of.

I think it is sad that women find it necessary to damage their hair by dying it and using other products on it. My grandmother always told me that if a man can’t love me for who I am naturally then he doesn’t have the right to love me at all. As for the hair flipping, I do not necessarily think that it really makes us women more glamorous. It really just draws attention because its something waving erratically in the air. lol.

Author: meganhackney

I am in my second year at ETSU. I love to have a good time and spend time with the ones I love.

Leave a Reply

