Intro to Women's Studies 2010

etsu: 2011-2014

Designer Vagina

Leave a comment

Really? Designer vagina? This article blew my mind. I have never been a fan of cosmetic surgeries. Boob jobs and Botox have always seem ridiculous to me, but I could understand those a little. People regularly see a person’s face and chest, but her vagina isn’t really something that is broadcast-ed to the world. The way a vagina looks is not something that I ever thought was important. The pain of that surgery will never be worth the benefits, for me at least. It also bothered me that people were so concerned about looks that even something that most people won’t see has to be fixed to look better. The fact that anyone even thinks this would be a good idea astounds me. This article made me proud of all the scientific and medical achievements that society has found, but it also made me sad that anyone had the thought to do this and that anyone would actually want to. Designer vagina is a ridiculous concept to me, but like many things we discuss in our class, if you want to do it, more power to you. I, however, will pass on this option.

Leave a Reply

