Intro to Women's Studies 2010

etsu: 2011-2014

Designer Vaginas

Leave a comment

How is it that the most private sexual part of the woman has become criticized into the same ways as the rest of our bodies. Everything on our bodies needs to be fixed, tightened, enhanced, tucked, liposucked. I can not believe that there has come a day when the vagina has become something else on the woman can not be seen as perfect in its natural state. I can only imagine the pain a woman would go thru after a surgery of this nature. Is having what the media portrays as the “perfect” vagina really worth going through pain and possible infection. I don’t think so. I would hope that women would learn to love their bodies, every parts of them, and accept their natural selves. Women would be much happier that way. We are all beautiful.

Author: meganhackney

I am in my second year at ETSU. I love to have a good time and spend time with the ones I love.

Leave a Reply

