Intro to Women's Studies 2010

etsu: 2011-2014

Designer Vaginas by Simone Weil Davis

Leave a comment

This article is about different women across the United States and some parts of the world that want the surgical procedure done called “vaginal rejuvenation”. the vaginal rejuvenation is when you get your labial tissue trimmed and sometimes injecting fat from another part of the body into labia that have been deemed excessively droopy.

This article was really different, as I was reading it the one part that struck me was when they said an article in cosmopolitan a woman said, “My labia were so long they’d show through my clothes”. How in the world is that possible? I feel like people will found anything to waste their money on. I’m not trying to talk about the people who have the surgery done, because its their body and money and they can do what ever they want too. I was saying that I would NEVER have that done to me.

Leave a Reply

