Intro to Women's Studies 2010

etsu: 2011-2014

The Help

Leave a comment

For entertainment purposes this movie was incredible but the issues that are present in this movie brought me to tears. One scene in particularly that affected me was the one where Abblien has the child repeat a mantra aloud after the child’s mother scolded her for an innocent mistake. I know what it is like to feel like your mother disapproves of you because of your appearance. I cried because those mothers really exist and my heart broke for those children that don’t have someone there to comfort and let them know that I quote “I is smart, I is kind, and I is important!” Everyone needs to hear that.

Leave a Reply

