Intro to Women's Studies 2010

etsu: 2011-2014

Feminism

Leave a comment

I do believe that there is, or was, a great deal of feminine rejection in our society. However, I do not believe that feminism is a thing that I want to be a part of. I agree that women had a tough climb into being accepted by society and that they are an important part of society. We talked in class about how men are the focus of most history classes and that women are not highlighted much. I hate that women were left out of important happenings in history, but at that time women weren’t allowed to do the things that men could do, meaning that they couldn’t accomplish as much. It is unfortunate that women couldn’t have made such an impact like men, but the fact that they eventually overcame this says a lot about the determination and perseverance of women. I do not have a problem with men being the “leaders,” I actually think that is how it should be, but I do believe that women can accomplish just as much as men regardless of what society tells us.

Leave a Reply

