Intro to Women's Studies 2010

etsu: 2011-2014

Spiritual Uplifting

Leave a comment

As discussed in chapter 12 women are more likely to become “religious” or “spiritual” because they feel that religion and church is the only place where they are accepted. This to me sounds right. In any type of church, no one should be judged. I was born and raised in the Catholic church, and yes we are too judgemental of those who are different, gays, lesbians etc. I don’t necessarily agree with this, because I accept everyone, but in church you are allowed to share that sacred time with God only. No one else is supposed to ruin that moment. Women join church groups with other women to share their talents and gifts, to regroup with women who have been through hardships and have found a better place in the church. I think that this is something special and sacred all by itself. Women lean toward church to be accepted, since many women are sexually abused they carry the guilt on themselves for years, going to church helps them realize that it was not their fault. They go to church to forget about their past and to plan for a better future.

Its been an honor to have my ideas and thoughts shared with you all, I wish each and everyone of you a great relaxing break.

positive vibes,

wildchild2

Author: travelingtamer

Hello bloggers! My name is Rebecca, I am currently a full time student studying Public Relations and marketing at East Tennessee State University. I love to travel, (hence the blogs name & its category) write, adventure outside & new places and to eat. I want to go anywhere & everywhere the world has to offer. There are no places I will say "no" to. I am up for any new adventure. I love to write, be outside, trying new things, eating new things etc. So this blog will consist of, yep, you guessed it! Traveling, adventuring and eating. I hope you enjoy my adventures, stories & become inspired by my 'wisdom' from my previous travels. Cheers!

Leave a comment