Intro to Women's Studies 2010

etsu: 2011-2014

Blog Post for 11/13 Sexting

1 Comment

I personally had no idea that sexting was such a problem for people, especially young people. When I first got a cell phone it didn’t have texting or picture mail. I was only allowed to make calls on it. Then, I eventually got texting and my mom would occasionally go through my texts and she would always know who I was talking to. I went to a small school and I am positive that sexting was happening, but none of it ever really went around the school. Once I went to a slightly bigger school, I remember maybe once or twice some nude pictures going around, but nothing terrible.

I believe that sexting is something that can be controlled. I think that parents should be more aware and interested in what their child is doing. Most of the problem comes from young, careless parents that are more concerned with being a friend to their child instead of a parent. Although it is something that is preventable, this will not be fixed until parents start caring more. This probably won’t happen due to the many teen pregnancies lately. It is sad that children as young as twelve are sexually active. What ever happened to playing outside until dark and innocence?

One thought on “Blog Post for 11/13 Sexting

  1. I’m amazed, I must say. Rarely do I come across a blog that’s both equally educative and interesting, and without a doubt, you have hit the nail on the head. The problem is something that too few men and women are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I came across this during my hunt for something regarding this.

Leave a Reply

