Intro to Women's Studies 2010

etsu: 2011-2014

Invisible war

Leave a comment

The movie that we watched in class really opened my eyes and hurt my heart to see. I never realized the amount of suffering that takes place in our own military. In many aspects of life, suffering is customary. A crappy job, a death in the family, illness, etc., but this was one thing that I had never considered. These women have gone through more physically and emotionally then I will most likely never know. I hope action is taken to stop such tragedies as this that are easily preventable. Life is supposed to hurt sometimes, but not from someone that you have put your trust in. These women should not be betrayed.

Leave a Reply

