Intro to Women's Studies 2010

etsu: 2011-2014

Miss Representation

Leave a comment

When we began watching Miss Representation I did not at all think that I would enjoy it. But I really did. I found it extremely interesting. I did not even realize how much women are put down and made sex symbols, or just stereo typed. It has made me more aware of the things that I watch and listen to. It is scary that our society has yet to  advance in making our media a better place for equality. No one should ever be offended by watching a show, listening to music, or playing a video game. The clip we watched on the video hames really surprised me. I never would have expected that. I do see how media can shape the biews on women especially young children. They are easily influenced anyway and it can get the same ideas that the media displays.  

Leave a Reply

