Intro to Women's Studies 2010

etsu: 2011-2014

Sex Worker

Leave a comment

After watching the video Tuesday in class I am totally shocked I never heard of, or new what a sex worker was until watching the video. The video was odd and quite different. I was not disturbed or anything, but I was amazed how someone could call something like that a job. I am not judgmental in anyway I never judge people. In a way I think it is sweet/thoughtful that someone would think of something like that to help disabled people. I also do have cons about the situation. I feel like a sex worker is fulfilling their sexual needs with a disabled person, but doing nothing but taking the disabled person out of their virginity.  I also do not like the fact that once the disabled person has sex with the sex worker they do will not know what it is like to be with or love the person you have sex with. I look at it like a one night stand. I do not like the image that is being portrayed in that situation. Although the disabled individual approves of the sexual intercourse, I do not think they fully understand that sex gives you feelings that you may have never experienced before, sexual, mentally, and emotionally.  For most people sex makes you attached to or want to be around the person. I think that a sex worker is just a scheme. 

Leave a Reply

