Intro to Women's Studies 2010

etsu: 2011-2014

Half the Sky

Leave a comment

I really enjoyed the days of class that we watched Half the Sky. It gave me a whole new perspective into how women are really treated in other countries. I have always known to an extent that women aren’t treated equally, especially in other countries. However, in Half the Sky we see a whole new level of mistreatment that takes place everyday in other parts of the world. I can’t even fathom what it must be like to grow up in that atmosphere. I admire how the women walk through that type of lifestyle brave yet, still somehow seem to enjoy the unfortunate life they are given. I think it can serve as an inspiration to us all, man and woman.

Leave a Reply

