Intro to Women's Studies 2010

etsu: 2011-2014

Polyamorous relationships

Leave a comment

I must confess that, when first learning and reading about the concept of polyamory, I was slightly confused, and possibly a little judgey. The idea of someone being able to share their partner was so foreign to me, that it was hard to wrap my head around. Now, after watching the short twenty minute clip shown in class, that success in a polyamorous, is just like success in any other relationship, and revolves around trust and honesty. I did not see this when we first began talking about it, I did not make this connection, now that I have it makes so much sense how it is not about how a relationship looks to the world, but how the relationship dynamics work together as a unit.

Leave a Reply

