Intro to Women's Studies 2010

etsu: 2011-2014

Polyamorous Families

Leave a comment

We watched a film in class about Polyamorous relationships. This is where a man or women has multiple relationships at a time. This video was very interesting to me because I had never learned about the lifestyles of the people that participate in these types of relationships. At the beginning of the film, I wasn’t too sure what my opinion would be on Polyamorous families, because this was not the culture I was raised in. The concept was very new to me. After watching these families interact inside their homes, it is very obvious that they all care for one another. These relationships are very interesting, and I would love to study more about their day to day life, and see the pros and cons to these types of families.

Leave a Reply

