Intro to Women's Studies 2010

etsu: 2011-2014

Polyamorous Relationships

Leave a comment

Other than watching the short film we watched in class, the only other polyamorous relationship I have seen was  the television show Four Wives on TLC. When I first watched Four Wives I was confused on how everyone got a long for the most part in one house. Another question that kept popping up in my head was how could you let the person you love, love someone else as well as claiming to love you. That a hard part to grip. Although it is a very popular TV show I couldn’t get hooked to watching it. I have nothing against polyamorous relationships, but there is no way I could handle being in more than one relationship at a time or having to share my boyfriend or husband with someone else.  I give props to the people in polyamorous relationships because I can only imagine how hard it can be.  In my opinion, couples in polyamorous relationships are very strong and truly love their spouse, because if your’e sharing him/her it shows you would do absolute anything for him/her and even if the circumstances seem a little weird to others you care about their happiness.

Leave a Reply

