Intro to Women's Studies 2010

etsu: 2011-2014

Polyamory?

Leave a comment

Before our lesson on families, power, and gender, I had never heard of polyamory. After learning about it I was fascinated how these couples worked. I had learned from a documentary (I forgot the name of it) that the majority of the population was not monogamist. This is why many people cheat or have a “work spouse.” So having a relationship with multiple partners seems to be a great idea for some people. However, I myself still could not share my boyfriend with anyone because of the little green monster inside of me. I also believe that many people in our society still think that a relationship is between TWO people, and they might look down upon polyamory.

Leave a Reply

