Intro to Women's Studies 2010

etsu: 2011-2014

Fish Out the Water

Leave a comment

All my life as been spent inside the church. Up until I went away to school, three days of the week was spent at church. whether it was a worship service or choir rehearsal. I have heard many things in those setting on how to live my life. I am not totally going against what I am being taught but I do believe that some things are coming from a personal preference from religious leader. While watching the film “Fish Out the Water” what stood out to be was the verses in the bible that supposedly stated that anything than a man and woman was wrong. I am heterosexual but I do not believe that God hates homosexual relationships. We are all his children and he loves us all, it crazy how people choose which sin is greater than the other. I strongly believe he intended for man and woman to be together but than again he created this world and he knew what would take place. No can actually determine what God thinks because at the end of the day we all have to face him and what should be most important is that your individual life is right

Leave a Reply

