Intro to Women's Studies 2010

etsu: 2011-2014

Vulnerably

Leave a comment

Vulnerably is a very touchy subject for most people. However, until today I have never thought of vulnerably as being something that brings about joy and happiness along with grief and sorrow. There’s so many times in my life that I have been utterly afraid to give another person power over my emotions because of the fear of getting hurt; however, if I had never gave those people a chance I would not have many of the wonderful experiences and memories I have today. Vulnerability is a quality we all have and I believe every individual gets to decide how they use it. I personally will put vulnerably in a place where the good thrives and the bad situations have a very hard time finding out how to use vulnerability against me. We only have one life, so we might as well be positive about it.

Leave a Reply

