Intro to Women's Studies 2010

etsu: 2011-2014

Homosexuality and the Bible

Leave a comment

You’d be hard pressed to find a topic more widely and passionately debated than that of homosexuality. Some thinks it’s fine and perfectly natural. Others have less favorable views. The latter usually point to the Bible as reasoning for their opinion. It was interesting, to me, to see what the Bible actually says about homosexuality. It was really eye-opening to find that many of the verses used to support a negative stance have interpretations that are as widely debated as the topic of homosexuality, itself. Growing up in a conservative household, I was given a pretty black and white interpretation of the Bible’s views on homosexuality and these days, I’m starting to see that it might not be that simple. Nothing about people ever is, it seems. Still, it’s comforting to hear another viewpoint on the subject.

Author: lindseypresnell

I'm a sophomore in college, pursuing a creative writing degree. I was born with hydrocephalus and diagnosed with bipolar disorder in my late teens. This blog is just a place for me to document my journey and to share what I've learned along the way. I've come to find that the darkness is less scary when you're not walking through it alone.

Leave a Reply

