Intro to Women's Studies 2010

etsu: 2011-2014

Miss Representation

Leave a comment

After watching Miss Representation in class my eyes were opened to the unfairness that women in politics and in the media have to go through. A lot of times I feel that some times people, even myself as a woman, over look certain unfair things that are said and done to other women in politics and women on television in general. This documentary helped shed some light on these unjust things that are happening to many women. Now when I watch TV I have started picking up on the fashion and dating topics that are asked to women and not to men. I think the first step in fixing something is to first recognize that there is a problem to begin with. I am very thankful that we watched this documentary because now I recognize the problem.

Leave a Reply

