Intro to Women's Studies 2010

etsu: 2011-2014

Open Mind

Leave a comment

Coming from a family that is very close minded and oftentimes bordering racist and homophobic, I am very very lucky to have been able to overcome all of my raising and be the very open minded person that I am today. Most young people I believe are products of their families without really taking a step back and thinking about their own individual beliefs. While most of the time that is wonderful, in my case it is not. I am very thankful to have been able to step above what I grew up around to be very open minded and accepting. Don’t get me wrong, I love my family, but I am very happy with the direction I have chosen to go with my life!

Leave a Reply

