Intro to Women's Studies 2010

etsu: 2011-2014

WMST-2010

Leave a comment

This class was interesting. As a young male adult, I honestly don’t even think about sexism. The thought never crosses my mind because I feel that it is an obsolete hate. This class showed me how wrong I was. I would have never guessed that sexism was actually right in my face. Not only was I educated in the status of discrimination against women but I also was shown some great needs in other places around the world through powerful films like Half the Sky (that we watched in class). Somalia and India showed ongoing horrors such as female genital mutilation and sexual trafficking.

Apparently, I am not paying enough attention to what is happening in the world and this class made a point to communicate this to me.

Leave a Reply

