Intro to Women's Studies 2010

etsu: 2011-2014

Polyamory

Leave a comment

When polyamory was first mentioned, I had no idea what it was. I felt like I was not going to be interested in whatever it was dealing with but when Mrs.Tolley-Stokes started to talk about it I was all ears. Watching the videos was even better, so that I could understand it better. The last video we watched, we did not get to finish, made me do a little more research into the topic. I came to the realization that in today’s modern society polyamory could be compared to some relationships now. For example, in  a guy can be in a relationship with a woman and then have another woman on the side, which sometimes she does not know about. I thought this was something that was new but apparently it was something that has been going on for years and it has been getting more and more attention over the years. It seemed to me that in today’s society it looks as if we are heading in that direction. I am just curious as to how soon it will be before it happens everywhere and people openly accept it.

Leave a Reply

